MDMA - What It Look LIke

MDMA – What It Look LIke

MDMA, aka. Mdusu & Manaz Ill are set to drop their debut album, What It Look Like. The album is due out November 22nd via LMRObese Distribution. You can pre-order the physical album now via JB Hifi or Soul Clap Records and it should be available release day on iTunes.

A relative new name to Australian hip-hop fans, duo MDMA consists of acclaimed Tasmanian producer Mdusu (MD) and renowned Adelaide battle MC Manaz Ill. Having each gained notoriety in their respective fields, the duo formed in 2012 through a shared passion and drive for music. After the briefest of introductions, they immediately commenced working on a debut EP, which has since grown into a full-length album. In the short time since the group’s inception, the duo have shared stages with local heavyweights among the likes of Kings Konekted, Lazy Grey, Maundz, Known Associates and Fatty Phew, while still actively maintaining their solo endeavours. In early 2013 both MD and Manaz were recognised for their hard work around the country in the 10th annual awards, with MD taking out the prize for ‘Best Beat’ category for his production on K21’s single ‘Won’t Stop’, and Manaz winning the award for ‘Best Battle MC’. Now, armed with a steady building buzz and years of experience, MDMA are preparing to release their much anticipated debut album ‘What It Look Like’. The album contains 13 tracks all produced by MD, who has created a diverse soundscape that mixes the best elements of the old and the new; where analogue instruments meet futuristic synthesizers & timeless vinyl samples. Lyrically, ‘What It Look Like’ offers an insight into the daily struggles faced in modern society, covering topics such as drug abuse, lost love, social awareness and knowledge of self, all the meanwhile showcasing Manaz’s sincerity & versatility. Featuring collaborations with Tommy Illfigga, Prime, DJ Rob Shaker, Cortext and Dunn D, the album has something for everyone, highlighting the group’s varying influences. For those who haven’t heard of either MD or Manaz through their solo projects, the album serves as a solid introduction to the pair, complete with a well-rounded and refined sound.


  1. Where The Buck Stops (ft. DJ Rob Shaker)
  2. Run Away
  3. Love Me Not
  4. Memory Lane
  5. Ecstasy & Agony (ft. Prime)
  6. Red Pill, Blue Pill
  7. No Part Of Me (ft. Dunn D)
  8. W.I.L.L
  9. What It Look Like
  10. I Am What I Think
  11. No Justice, No Peace (ft. Tommy Illfigga & Cortext)
  12. Game On
  13. When The Party Stops

Grab MDMA-What It Look Like now on iTunes.

Comments Off
YouTube Preview Image

Thundamentals have dropped a new video.  The video features the track “Smiles Don’t Lie” reportedly off their forthcoming album.

Grab the single now on iTunes.

Comments Off
YouTube Preview Image

Bitter Belief drops the second track off his upcoming album The Gallery, titled Mr Big Man.  Out May 31st via Obese Distribution, get your signed pre-orders over at Soul Clap Records.

We’ll be chatting with Bitter Belief on Goonbag Radio on Monday night, so make sure you tune in.

Comments Off
YouTube Preview Image

Deece dropped a filmclip a few weeks back for the track Who Want What? feat. Maundz off his new album A Cornered Season.  The track was produced by Plutonic Lab and the film clip by B Wiv.

A Cornered Season is available now at your favourite CD stores via Obese Distribution or get it on iTunes now..

Comments Off
YouTube Preview Image

Adelaide MC Koolta drops a video for a track titled Possessions, off his recently released album The Extraordinary Average Joe, grab it now on iTunes or get it from your favourite cd store.

Comments Off
Deece - A Cornered Season

Deece – A Cornered Season-1

Goonbag Radio brother from another mother Deece is dropping his new album A Cornered Season, via Obese Distribution be sure to check it out when it drops on November 23rd.  Alternatively, Soul Clap Records are doing signed pre-orders with bonuses for the album.

A Cornered Season is the debut solo album from the well oiled Melbourne MC, Deece (of B Wiv Deece fame). While B Wiv still has a strong presence on A Cornered Season producing six of the sixteen tracks, this album sees Deece team up with some of the best MC’s & producers this country has to offer.

The result?

A beautifully sculpted dynamic soundscape that complements Deece’s ever evolving sound. On the producer front Plutonic Lab has lent a hand between relentless Hilltop Hoods duties, WIK has jumped on board fresh from handling production on Maundz’s latest album Zero, Alter Ego handles four gems, J Squared contributes a spin tingler, Dave V drops a banger off the back of entirely producing Lazy Grey’s last album ‘The Soundtrack’ & Mat Raffle from WA delivers the perfect vibe for the title track. On the MC tip A Cornered Season is brutalised by the return of the Boss; Mass MC, the one and only Bigfoot, Fatty Phew, Maundz, Maggot Mouf, Swarmy, Geko, Force, & the lovely Alyson Murray with some haunting additional vocals on ‘What I’ve Seen’.

Fair to say this is a line up not for the squeamish. To add to the stellar line up of producers A Cornered Season has been mixed at Three Phase Studio’s by Joel Taylor & mastered by Joe Carra at Crystal Mastering to sound fucking bad arse.


  1. D double E C E (prod by Alter Ego)
  2. We’re over it (prod by Dave V)
  3. Originals ft. Geko & Maundz (prod by WIK)
  4. Sleeping Giants ft. Mass MC (prod by B Wiv)
  5. Back up ft.Bigfoot & Fatty Phew (prod by WIK)
  6. What ya ready for? (prod by B Wiv)
  7. Hells frozen winter (prod by J Squared)
  8. Sad Saga (prod by B Wiv)
  9. Ain’t it ft. Fatty Phew & Force (prod by B Wiv)
  10. Just let me (prod by Alter Ego)
  11. Who Want What? ft. Maundz (prod by Plutonic Lab)
  12. Planet of the Apes (prod by Alter Ego)
  13. Mend a Saga ft. Maggot Mouf & Swarmy (prod by B Wiv)
  14. What I’ve seen ft. Alyson Murray (prod by B Wiv)
  15. Drawing Board (prod by Alter Ego)
  16. A Cornered Season (prod by Mat Rafle)
Comments Off

Breach & Boltz join forces as A-Diction once more for their sophomore release, following some mixtapes and an EP. The album Walkin’ Alone features beats by M-Phazes, Jase, Mules, Lewis One and Whisper and rounds out the track listing at 15 tracks.  We’ll be posting a short review of the album in the next day or two.

Read the rest of this entry…

Comments Off

Melbourne microphone master Maundz just dropped the film clip for the track White Shirts, off his recently released debut album Mr Nobody.  The video is directed, shot & edited by B wiv from B Wiv Deece (is there anything this guy can’t do?)

Read the rest of this entry…

Comments Off

Advertising + iTunes

Upcoming Releases

  • No events.

Current Releases


tag cloud



flickr tag aussiehiphop | see more

Bliss n Eso // Clipsal 500 2014Bliss n Eso // Clipsal 500 2014Bliss n Eso // Clipsal 500 2014Bliss n Eso // Clipsal 500 2014Bliss n Eso // Clipsal 500 2014Kewalos Costa SurGossling, 'Price of Fame' video shootSeth SentrySeth Sentry