Hilltop Hoods – State of The Art

Update: The album is out now and you can grab it on iTunes right now.

The Hilltop Hoods are set to drop a new album this year on their new record label Golden Era Records. The Hoods, along with Certified Wise buddies The Funkoars left Obese Records some time late last year and much like The Funkoars, set forth to release a new album on their very own record label.

Hilltop Hoods - State Of The Art

Hilltop Hoods - State Of The Art

As always i’m anticipating the release, ever since i happened upon the hoods all those years back in my favourite small dark gloomy club i’ve been on the edge of my seat waiting to see what they’ll do next with their sound. If the single Chase That Feeling is anything to go by, the hoods are still heavily progressing as artists, musicians and entertainers. Theres no doubt this is going to be another fine chapter in the musical journey that is the Hilltop Hoods.

The tracklisting for the album is apparently set to go a little somethin like this:

  1. The Return
  2. Super Official
  3. Chase That Feeling
  4. She’s So Ugly
  5. Still Standing
  6. Classic Example Feat. Pharoahe Monch
  7. Chris Farley
  8. The Light You Burned Feat. Trials
  9. Parade Of The Dead
  10. Last Confession
  11. Hillatoppa
  12. Fifty In Five
  13. State of the Art (Instrumental) *Exclusive to JBHifi Pre-Orders

So i guess that settles it then? get your pre-order on now from JB HiFi via the following link or via iTunes.