Nine High – Nine High

Some of you know them, some of you don’t but Nine High are not to be slept on.  Nine High are Scotty Hinds, Fraksha & Felony all from the UK, with Scotty Hinds & Fraksha now living in Melbourne since 2007.   If you’ve not caught any of Nine High guys in action before i suggest heading over to sheriffrosco’s youtube channel to see the freestyle sessions and then to the MySpace page to grab a preview of the album.

Out June 6th on Taos Records the new Nine High album is “15 tracks of UK Hip-Hop in it’s purest form”.  It opens up with the MPhazes produced single Fugs Need Hugs and continues with others produced by M-Phazes, Ghost Town, Jase, Drif  & Lewis One.


1. Fugs Need Hugs [listen]
2. Jokers
3. What You In It For [listen]
4. Alone Time
5. Life Pt 1
6. Driff Banger
7. Bait
8. What Bothers Me [listen]
9. Life Pt 2
10. Typical Week
11. GT Bang Her
12. Cookout
13. Life Pt 3
14. You Over There
15. Roll With A Crew

Another one to the 2009 release list.