Urthboy – Spitshine

Spitshine, the third album from Urthboy is touted as being “an audacious record packed with punch and finesse” and if the MySpace preview is anything to go by, theres a real element of truth to that statement.  Due out August 28th, Spitshine features guest spots from Lior, Jane Tyrrell (from The Herd), Solo (from Horrorshow), Nay (The Last Kinection), Mantra (Illzilla), Mark Pearl (featured on other Urthboy tracks) and Nat DunnGrab spitshine from iTunes Now!

Urthboy - Spitshine

Urthboy - Spitshine


Introducing Spitshine, the third album from Urthboy.

Spitshine is an audacious record packed with punch and finesse: the beats and vocals swagger with breezy rhythm. There’s a defiant optimism about it: everyone’s got a story and somehow, anyhow, that story should be told. From the light refrain ‘We’re all going to hell’ through to the darkness of ‘Above the Canopy’ and the straight up heaviness of ‘Served’.

Production is handled by the same talent that saw last album The Signal get multiple award nominations (AMP; J Award; AIR Awards). Count Bounce (6 tracks); Elgusto (3 tracks) and Hermitude (3 tracks) exhibit why they’re on par with international stars – with some inspired sampling and synth work.

Guests such as Lior, Jane Tyrrell and Solo (Horrorshow) help create a diverse album.


Or from many independent retailers (get a free t-shirt transfer)


  1. Till They Snatch This Last Page
  2. Spitshine
  3. Served
  4. Ready to Go feat. Nat Dunn
  5. Hellsong
  6. Shruggin feat. Jane Tyrrell
  7. Above The Canopy
  8. Don’t Sideline Me feat. Lior
  9. Usher In The Cool feat. Mark Pearl
  10. Impossible Story
  11. Them Shackles feat. Solo & Jane Tyrrell
  12. Fight Fire feat. Nay & Mantra
  13. 2000 and Whatever

You can pre-order a signed copy now from JB-Hifi or cop a Ticket & CD pack for the Spitshine Tour.

Update: Now available on iTunes, so grab spitshine from iTunes Now!